Popular Searches: clothing, electronics, jewelry, accessories, purses, gifts, general merchandise, apparel, fashion jewelry, handbags, liquidation, wholesale, dropshipper

goWholesale Forums » Wholesale Buyers » General Chat

Anyone Buy from ElTTrade

14 posts

  1. Veronica Stone

    Joined: October 2007
    Posts: 10,556

    Hello,

    I have received an INCREDIBLE deal from http://www.elttrade.com/ , however they are asking for Western Union or MoneyGram only. They are located in the UK. I was wondering if anyone has done business with them. I think that it is a scam. Any replies would be helpful. Thanks!
    Posted 6 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  2. e-watch.ca

    Joined: May 2003
    Posts: 535

    That site is definately a SCAM!!! Do not send them any money. When companies/people only accept Western Union or MoneyGram it is a SCAM for sure.

    They reveal absolutely no information about the sompany on their site. They have a section that says they are on EBay not but they don't provide their username or feedback. This is a guaranteed SCAM. If you want to give your money away send it to me instead. I'll send you a thank you card at least!
    Posted 6 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  3. Veronica Stone

    Joined: October 2007
    Posts: 10,556

    heh, this was my thought exactly. However, whenever they reply to an e-mail they do give their information in the end:

    ELTTRADE COMPANY LTD
    9 FRANTHORNE WAY
    LONDON, SE6 3BX
    United Kingdom
    Offices in Europe and USA
    Tel: 00447791055628
    Fax: 02073882352
    E-mail: support@elttrade.com
    Web:http://www.elttrade.com/

    Also, I found them through eBay, with a user id which had no feedback. He then made an auction for me to bid on, so I would feel safer. I said that this doesnt help and that the only way I would pay is through PayPal or Escrow. This is the auction he made:

    http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi ... 3038439913

    It is under a different username than the one I found him on, and this time he has a lot of positive feedback, however if you notice the feedback is ALL buyer feedback and no seller. Also, his user id has been changed recently according to eBay. I then later find an auction in the EXACT same format as the one I orignally saw, under a different name with no feedback. This is the auction:

    http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi ... gory=15046

    I have come to the conclusion that it IS a scam, however I am worried that it is not and that it is a REALLY good deal I am passing up. But I am 90% sure it is a scam.
    Posted 6 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  4. Veronica Stone

    Joined: October 2007
    Posts: 10,556

    1. Auction are in 2 different locations. :?
    2. photos look the same on both auctions. :roll:
    3. Only takes Monygram and Westernunion... :shock:

    Smells very fishy to me :twisted:

    My advice Escrow.com or Paypal, no other way. If seller does not accept...STAY AWAY!
    Posted 6 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  5. Veronica Stone

    Joined: October 2007
    Posts: 10,556

    Being a techy, I love digging around internet for information about questionable sites. Posting their domain registration info, so that hopefully you may contact them and get a better feel of their merchandise and authenticity. Not wanting to completely brand this elttrade a sham yet until guilty?

    Using normal domain Whois queries the following information appears:

    OpenSRS Whois Lookup Utility

    Whois info for, elttrade.com:
    Registrant:
    elgo
    9005 N. Rt. E
    Columbia, MO 65202
    US

    Domain name: ELTTRADE.COM <---hosted in WA http hosting service server

    Administrative Contact:
    Tracy, John roston@aol.com <---this person might be able
    9005 N. Rt. E
    Columbia, MO 65202
    US
    5738141500
    Technical Contact:
    DNS Administrator, HyperMart pwebmaster@hypermart.net
    999 Third Ave
    Seattle, WA 98104
    US
    206-447-1595 Fax: 206-447-1625

    Registration Service Provider:
    Domain Direct, help@domaindirect.com
    1-416-531-2084
    http://www.domaindirect.com
    This company may be contacted for domain login/passwords,
    DNS/Nameserver changes, and general domain support questions.


    Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
    Record last updated on 15-Jul-2003.
    Record expires on 15-Jul-2004.
    Record Created on 15-Jul-2003. <-----Newly created!!!

    Domain servers in listed order:
    NS1.HYPERMART.NET 66.150.0.50
    NS2.HYPERMART.NET 206.29.192.47

    The Data in the Tucows Registrar WHOIS database is provided to you by Tucows
    for information purposes only, and may be used to assist you in obtaining
    information about or related to a domain name's registration record.
    Posted 6 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  6. Veronica Stone

    Joined: October 2007
    Posts: 10,556

    e-watch.ca wrote:That site is definately a SCAM!!! Do not send them any money. When companies/people only accept Western Union or MoneyGram it is a SCAM for sure.

    They reveal absolutely no information about the sompany on their site. They have a section that says they are on EBay not but they don't provide their username or feedback. This is a guaranteed SCAM. If you want to give your money away send it to me instead. I'll send you a thank you card at least!


    I second e-watch's statement, accept for one thing: send me your money, not him!

    Also,
    great work there jshin2000!
    Posted 6 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  7. e-watch.ca

    Joined: May 2003
    Posts: 535

    What did they say when you told them you wanted to use escrow.com?
    Posted 6 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  8. Veronica Stone

    Joined: October 2007
    Posts: 10,556

    Thanks for all your replies. When I asked for Escrow, he said no, because when he sent products out, they received it and said that they never did. I do not think that works. I am pretty sure he is a scam and have stopped calling him. However, a few days ago he wanted to call me and did so, and we talked for a while about the situation. It was then that he explained his problem with Escrow and PayPal. I believe it is a scam, and will not contact him. Thanks A Lot!
    Posted 6 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  9. Veronica Stone

    Joined: October 2007
    Posts: 10,556

    Hello all,I just bought from that site a brand new sony plasma television which cost normally 12999$, for just 7500$.I was very unsure about this deal,but it seems not all good deals are fakes.This was for real and I am very satisfied.I will recommend this site to all my friends.I hope I could help somehow.Bye.
    Posted 6 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  10. e-watch.ca

    Joined: May 2003
    Posts: 535

    often881 wrote:Hello all,I just bought from that site a brand new sony plasma television which cost normally 12999$, for just 7500$.I was very unsure about this deal,but it seems not all good deals are fakes.This was for real and I am very satisfied.I will recommend this site to all my friends.I hope I could help somehow.Bye.


    Why is that you are posting on this site using an anonymizer program so your IP can't be tracked?

    I'll believe that you had a great experience with this company when you are willing to post and show who you are.
    Posted 6 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  11. hustler

    Joined: January 2003
    Posts: 287

    Since often881 "I think" Has purchased from this person why not provide the tracking number to see if you got the item. I mean he did ship it through UPS and the item has to weigh over 100s of lbs im sure the ups tracking number would provide that info. Its funny how this is your first post and just joined no to long ago. Hmmmm what do you think guys
    Tracking number
    Posted 6 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  12. e-watch.ca

    Joined: May 2003
    Posts: 535

    nice suggestion hustler the tracking number should show us some proof that this transaction did actually take place.
    Posted 6 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  13. hustler

    Joined: January 2003
    Posts: 287

    what gave me the idea was when I make my wholesale purchases and receive them through ups i always cut of the section where it has the tracking number because anyone can just go to ups.com and type that tracking number and see where that item came from, the weight, and when it was shiped. I checked the website of the person selling and it shows that everything is shiped through UPS so lets see if often is willing to coaporate with 411
    Posted 6 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  14. hustler

    Joined: January 2003
    Posts: 287

    Provide the tracking number for your item
    Posted 6 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.