Popular Searches: clothing, electronics, jewelry, accessories, purses, gifts, general merchandise, apparel, fashion jewelry, handbags, liquidation, wholesale, dropshipper

goWholesale Forums » Wholesale Buyers » Supplier Testimonials

ARA-UK.com Ltd. - Wholesale PS3 and Wii - ARE THEY LEGIT????

16 posts

  1. funky_tronics

    Joined: December 2006
    Posts: 1

    Hi,
    I came across this company through http://www.thetradingforums.com

    They claim to have the PS3 and Wii available at prices which aren't too bad. Their website is http://www.ara-uk.com

    Can anyone tell me if they are legit????
    Posted 2 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  2. hermes lover

    Joined: April 2004
    Posts: 310

    i highly doubt it
    Posted 2 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  3. destnj

    Joined: May 2004
    Posts: 91

    Be very careful when buying ps3 or wii at wholesale from so called suppliers. Most are just middleman or scammers that will steal your money. You only want to work with reputable companies in getting ps3 and wii.
    Posted 2 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  4. fatah_shalim

    Joined: June 2006
    Posts: 25

    They have been accused of ripping people off in other forums... do a search..
    Posted 2 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  5. nocturnal

    Joined: February 2004
    Posts: 422

    They've also got lots of positive feedback in other forums they're legit.

    http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/for ... php?u=4291
    Posted 2 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  6. eu

    Joined: December 2004
    Posts: 34

    They are legit and although one deal has gone bad recently you should have no problems dealing with them.

    hth
    Posted 2 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  7. noviseller

    Joined: August 2006
    Posts: 25

    You should have no trouble dealing with ARA-UK. I've had dealings with them, and they are definitely legit. Just keep in mind that they are across the pond and shipping, duties and taxes are HIGH. Good luck to you.

    noviseller
    Posted 2 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  8. ara

    Joined: January 2007
    Posts: 5

    Hi everyone, my name is Azeem from ARA-UK.com Ltd.

    Thanks to nocturnal who sent me a message telling me this thread had been posted.

    If anyone requires any info. on the way we do business or our procedures, please don't hesitate to contact me through http://www.ara-uk.com/contact-us.htm

    We have sold PS3s before, and to prove so, here is a DHL tracking number I received for my most recent shipment today. We are also PayPal Verified (Business). I will also be happy to provide references to customers who have bought from me in the past. You can check our company info. at http://www.companieshouse.co.uk.

    RE: fatah_shalim - Do your research before judging others. You will also see that there are many threads on other forums which show we are a legitimate business. As you can already see from this thread, there are already responses from people who have had dealings with me in the past.

    Regarding our pricelist on http://www.ara-uk.com - The prices are VERY high, and are scheduled to be sorted mid-next week.
    Posted 2 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  9. ara

    Joined: January 2007
    Posts: 5

    Forgot the tracking number: :)
    http://www.dhl.com 2101160541
    Posted 2 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  10. hermes lover

    Joined: April 2004
    Posts: 310

    I do not know what that tracking number proves, some package was shipped from hong kong thats all that says,

    there feedback is really nil on that link all from people with one post could be anyone posting plus one person says they never got their stuff
    and now they gone till jan 27??
    lol

    hope people didnt send money before they went on who knows what , who goes away from their business for a month with pending orders??
    Posted 2 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  11. ara

    Joined: January 2007
    Posts: 5

    Hermes lover wrote:there feedback is really nil on that link all from people with one post could be anyone posting

    Where did you get that from? The number in brackets next to the members' names is their iTrader rating not the number of posts :roll: A closer look will show you that many of the members who left me feeback are established members on the forum!
    Again, do your research before judging a company. You can also check our eBay feedback (ara-uk).

    Hermes lover wrote:plus one person says they never got their stuff

    The one person who said they never received goods, never paid in the first place!

    Hermes lover wrote:and now they gone till jan 27??
    hope people didnt send money before they went on who knows what , who goes away from their business for a month with pending orders??

    We're still fulfilling our open order,' just not taking new ones.

    If someone still has any queries, you are welcome to come to our warehouse or office in Manchester, and we will gladly answer any questions.
    Also, like I said earlier, I will gladly provide trade references from ESTABLISHED companies, and also provide POS of previous electronics stock we have had.
    Posted 2 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  12. ara

    Joined: January 2007
    Posts: 5

    You can also check another thread on another wholesale forum posted by the same member who posted this thread - http://www.bw.net/companies-feedback/13 ... legit.html
    Posted 2 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  13. hermes lover

    Joined: April 2004
    Posts: 310

    I did check out your company before i commented , as that is the conclusion I came from , your ebay feedback as far as I know comes from selling lance armstrong yellow jelly bracelets , has nothing to do with high end items.

    also there were complaints about your company only having japanese version of the ps3 that will not even play games only the blue ray works in this market, and since you are not an authorized dealer then products come with 0 warranty.
    Posted 2 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  14. hermes lover

    Joined: April 2004
    Posts: 310

    oh yeah in my opinion it seems to me either you or someone you know is spamming all the boards using the same methods is this company any good, and then you or them following up saying oh yeah they are great. on the last link you or whoever used the same funky tronics to ask the questions and if anyone searches your company via google you will see the same pattern ,

    so that does not say much for your company.
    Posted 2 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  15. ara

    Joined: January 2007
    Posts: 5

    Hermes lover wrote:I did check out your company before i commented , as that is the conclusion I came from , your ebay feedback as far as I know comes from selling lance armstrong yellow jelly bracelets , has nothing to do with high end items.

    Yes, I never said that there was anything to do with PS3s or other high end electronics to show in my most recent feedback. The point is that I am a powerseller on eBay, and most of the 222 feedback is from selling iPods there. Believe it or not, it's true. I'll even provide the 100 or so references for it.
    Hermes lover wrote:also there were complaints about your company only having japanese version of the ps3 that will not even play games only the blue ray works in this market, and since you are not an authorized dealer then products come with 0 warranty.

    The PS3 I supply comes with my supplier's warranty. They have agreed to take it back if anything goes faulty. And don't worry about them, I know many people using them, and they have been my main supplier for the last 2 years. Also, PS3s are region free for games, so will play games from around the world. For DVD movies, there may be a problem. The fact is that I am still getting orders from many people for the Japanese PS3, which totally contradicts your statement.
    Hermes lover wrote:oh yeah in my opinion it seems to me either you or someone you know is spamming all the boards using the same methods is this company any good, and then you or them following up saying oh yeah they are great. on the last link you or whoever used the same funky tronics to ask the questions and if anyone searches your company via google you will see the same pattern ,
    so that does not say much for your company.

    Can you give me one example where this has happened? On the last link I gave you, one of the forum moderator's replied saying we were a legitimate company! A search will also show you that many members tend to post on several wholesale boards with the same question to get the best possible feedback.
    Posted 2 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  16. artbroker

    Joined: June 2003
    Posts: 1,760

    I am locking this thread. No responses are from people who had business transactions. As a moderator of this 4um, I don't know anything about the credibility of sellers.
    Posted 2 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.