Hi
I'm new here just wondering if anyone has dealt with this crowd or do ye think there the real deal or scammers?
http://www.alibaba.com/company/10927326.html
Regards
Joe
goWholesale Forums » Wholesale Buyers » Supplier Testimonials
Alibaba - Mr Oktavianus umbe, Talcon, Inc in Indonesia??
5 posts
-
-
Hi,
I do not know what other people's experince has been with this site. I was beaten out of almost 500.00 on that sight through a Tony Peters with Today's World Electronics. The guy sounded good, products good but sent part of money, guy wanted rest before would ship. Fake site was taken down right after got the money. Allibaba did take the guy off the site when told what happened. However, it they want money upfront, refuse to do escrow or whatever, stay away. You have no protection and can end up with a huge loss. -
Thanks for reply.
Would company's though like these be willing to send you say a laptop without even paying for it. Though if I did get the laptop in one piece I would be more than happy to pay for it. -
Sorry for double post but cant see how to edit post's.
The laptop they were offering is http://www.alibaba.com/catalog/11715331 ... 6wlmi.html I think he said price price was $500 a piece.
I want to try and start up a little business selling laptop's here in Ireland at a cheaper price than they are here in this country Im only 21. I was only going to get one off this crowd to see how it went.
If anyone could point me in the right area cheap top of the range laptop could someone please tell me. I would buy one top start off with but if I could get ligit supplier I would have about €10,000 to try get something setup I know it's not alot compared to some people but everyone has to start somewhere. -
Hi,
I replied earlier about my experience on this site. I have read a lot about this site and those on it. While there is no doubt, some legitimate sellers on it. There are a lot of cons there as well. I have yet to read anywhere, maybe it is just a coincidence, but no one has spoken very highly of it saying it is too easy to get taken and too easy to get secure status on there as well. I would not know about that. I only know that I was taken from one of the sellers listing on that page. It listed his business address as Los Angeles, California but upon investigation found it was the UK. If the folks at Alibaba had done their research, they would have found that out or so it seems. To their credit, they did take the guy off the site when informed of the fraud. You are just left hanging though if you buy something and get nothing in return. There is no way to get your money back or anything else. This was just my experience. There may be others out there who have had good results from them.
Reply
You must log in to post.