Popular Searches: clothing, electronics, jewelry, accessories, purses, gifts, general merchandise, apparel, fashion jewelry, handbags, liquidation, wholesale, dropshipper

goWholesale Forums » Wholesale Buyers » General Chat

Abercrombie fake or real?

15 posts

  1. 3princessesandaprince

    Joined: October 2005
    Posts: 6

    Hi everyone, I have been browsing for awhile now and I'm loving all the info I find here. I am finally getting a question out. I came across a website with a huge amount of Abercrombie items. Prices are very good too. I searched ebay for similar items, some I found and some I did not. I am posting a few pictures of their items, I appreciate all the input you can give:) The seller is located overseas,I believe Macau or Hong Kong. Not 100% positive though, I have not inquired on that info. Thank you for taking the time to look at this post
    :wink: Heather
    Image
    Image
    Image
    Image
    Image
    Image
    Image
    Image
    Image
    Image
    Image
    Image
    Image
    Image
    Image
    Posted 4 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  2. 3princessesandaprince

    Joined: October 2005
    Posts: 6

    3princessesandaprince wrote:Hi everyone, I have been browsing for awhile now and I'm loving all the info I find here. I am finally getting a question out. I came across a website with a huge amount of Abercrombie items. Prices are very good too. I searched ebay for similar items, some I found and some I did not. I am posting a few pictures of their items, I appreciate all the input you can give:) The seller is located overseas, (just got this info) their location is Guangdong China. Thank you for taking the time to look at this post
    :wink: Heather
    Image
    Image
    Image
    Image
    Image
    Image
    Image
    Image
    Image
    Image
    Image
    Image
    Image
    Image
    Image
    Posted 4 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  3. 3princessesandaprince

    Joined: October 2005
    Posts: 6

    I am having trouble adding this onfo, I just found out , they are located in Guangdong China
    Posted 4 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  4. chark540

    Joined: May 2005
    Posts: 88

    It is hard to tell on Abercrombie - ask for a picture of the bag of the hang tag. I have found that the back of the tag has mis spellings on them - this might help you decide.
    Posted 4 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  5. stuff hunter

    Joined: November 2004
    Posts: 19

    It is often hard to tell from photos. I have seen photos of Abercrombie pieces that look good, labels, tags, etc. but when you actually get them in your hands and compare the feel of the fabric and the workmanship to a real one, the differences are very obvious.

    If you really want to avoid buying fakes, I would suggest obtaining a few samples of items you can also get directly from Abercrombie so you can know for sure.

    When it comes to the current season styles, the odds of finding fakes are far greater than finding authentic goods. I'm not saying it is impossible to find authentic current styles, but they tend to be needles in a huge haystack.
    Posted 4 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  6. 3princessesandaprince

    Joined: October 2005
    Posts: 6

    Thanks for your info, I have inquired on buying samples, If some one who is knowledgable in abercrombie authenticity would like to send me an email and help further(I will give you the website) and you could inspect the items, as they have all types of brands . My email is wilson14513@hotmail.com .
    If you would like to see the backside of tags please go here

    http://groups.msn.com/heathersebaypictu ... ?Page=Last
    Posted 4 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  7. frostyjosh

    Joined: April 2005
    Posts: 114

    it looks like the oceanwholesale.com website pictures..id stay away if you actually want authentic items
    Posted 4 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  8. stuff hunter

    Joined: November 2004
    Posts: 19

    There's another red flag, the country of origin labels are Philippines and Hong Kong, but I believe you indicated the vendor is in China.

    That screams fake.
    Posted 4 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  9. 3princessesandaprince

    Joined: October 2005
    Posts: 6

    http://www.insidestuffs.com/stock.asp There is the link to the website, please take a while to search through, Chances are they are all fake. Like I mentioned., someone on ebay is currently selling some of those exact abercrombie items(and probably other brand names as well). I am not to familar with other hot brands. please state your observations.
    Thanks,
    Heather
    Posted 4 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  10. nocturnal

    Joined: February 2004
    Posts: 422

    My opinion is that everything on that web site is FAKE.

    look at the prices impossible,

    Unless you want to break the law avoid.

    Site is kinda reminiscent of chinagarment / oceanwholesale.
    Posted 4 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  11. belindav123

    Joined: March 2005
    Posts: 38

    The website looks like http://www.gtamarket.net and IMO they sell fakes. Also there is a spelling mistake on that label.

    MACONE WASH - sounds like Chinalish to me.....
    Posted 4 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  12. belindav123

    Joined: March 2005
    Posts: 38

    Just to add these jeans are hideous fakes and therefore I would stay away....
    Posted 4 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  13. chark540

    Joined: May 2005
    Posts: 88

    The jeans look fake - the one embellished skirt looks authetic. the Isabella sweaters look good - the hoodies look fake.

    The site may sell a mix of both (china Oem) and fakes.

    It is difficult to tell.

    I would request a sample that you can compare to the stores items.
    Posted 4 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  14. madhattr

    Joined: November 2003
    Posts: 28

    Just curious if anyone know anymore site like oceanwholesale and insidestuffs? You can PM me if you like.
    Posted 4 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  15. 3princessesandaprince

    Joined: October 2005
    Posts: 6

    I am so glad i asked here before buying, You have all been extremely helpful!
    AS for the isabella sweater, that was said to looik good, I did some research, The ones on ebay are made from multiple fabric VS the Sweater on insides stuffs website is marked 100% cotton.
    LOL and in no way do I intend to break the law, like i said I am new to the resale of large lots. Just looking and spending hourse of time trying to find authentic abercrombie that i can make a profit on.

    And madhattr,
    I have a few sites like this that I have come across anyone care to share if these are fake or real??
    I'll post a few here and assume they are fakes as well.....
    http://www.rozy.jp/abercrombie&fitch.htm ( cannot get a response from this seller :( ) I would like to have purchased the under garments...

    http://fashion.4147.net/

    http://www.used-levis.com/allsale.asp?brand=15

    I can't read japanese so do not know how to search further on that site


    http://inxcesscorp.com/catalog/advanced ... 0530be473c
    Posted 4 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.