Popular Searches: clothing, electronics, jewelry, accessories, purses, gifts, general merchandise, apparel, fashion jewelry, handbags, liquidation, wholesale, dropshipper

goWholesale Forums » Wholesale Buyers » General Chat

http://www.wbags.com/ Advertiser on 411 Fake LV

8 posts

  1. maddy800

    Joined: May 2004
    Posts: 95

    http://www.wbags.com/ Advertiser on 411 Fake LV
    I was surprised to see this site is able to operate. I was very surprised the wholesale forum taking ad links like these on their site when they are trying to make a stand in not promoting fakes.

    I clicked on this ad link at the top of the page- the ads rotate.
    Posted 5 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  2. rebecca-wa

    Joined: March 2004
    Posts: 78

    fake or not (and forgive me but i would not know the difference!)
    i sure like those bags!!! :twisted:

    question..
    the prices of those bags on that website..
    is that what the originals sell for? (i am clueless!) :oops:
    Posted 5 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  3. mspacman

    Joined: January 2004
    Posts: 338

    question..
    the prices of those bags on that website..
    is that what the originals sell for?


    No. Authentics of the "monogram ambre" bags selling there for $225 cost $1,200. You can see more examples at eluxury.com (an official LV outlet).

    That website is selling bags you can get for $20 at Walmart (minus the designer code).
    Posted 5 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  4. rebecca-wa

    Joined: March 2004
    Posts: 78

    LOL...
    wow.....thats WAY over my budget for a bag!
    thanks for the info...!
    Posted 5 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  5. rebecca-wa

    Joined: March 2004
    Posts: 78

    not the ambre bags...
    i like the Leonor bags....
    just a mear $2240.00!

    so what commands such a high price???
    is the quality that good or is it brand/designer names?
    Posted 5 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  6. mspacman

    Joined: January 2004
    Posts: 338

    so what commands such a high price???
    is the quality that good or is it brand/designer names?


    Both. It's a very high quality bag -someone here posted a lengthy article about the severe testing those bags are put through, and they have a lifetime guarantee. But they're also marketed to people who don't bat an eye at the cost. LV sells a suede Theda bag that costs over $5K; clearly the people who can buy these are just very rich and status conscious.

    Which makes these fakes all the more amusing -when you see the typical overweight, middle-class woman in a polyester outfit clutching one, it's like she's wearing a shirt that says, "What's Wrong With This Picture?" LOL
    Posted 5 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  7. maddy800

    Joined: May 2004
    Posts: 95

    Here is another rotating ad I found a the top of the page for LV
    http://www.lvsecret.com/

    I am quite suprised not a senior member or admistrator of these forums has something to say about the advertising and y post. These forums say they dont promote fakes but it is not true. They are in a different manner.
    It is pretty obvious these handbags are fake.

    I assume this board- website knows they are legally not responsible for this advertiser, but to me when an ad like that appears on a site that proclaims itself against fraud in the wholesale industry- they are really promoting , allowing advertisiers to promote this through there venue- there credibility is lost.
    Posted 5 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  8. mspacman

    Joined: January 2004
    Posts: 338

    << These forums say they dont promote fakes >>

    Where do they say that?

    << I assume this board- website knows they are legally not responsible for this advertiser, but to me when an ad like that appears on a site that proclaims itself against fraud in the wholesale industry- they are really promoting , allowing advertisiers to promote this through there venue- there credibility is lost. >>

    What "credibility" is supposedly lost? I don't see the forum owners posting on anything to maintain credibility. They merely provide a place for others to post.

    Why do so many people think it's their business to tell the forum owners how to run their website?
    Posted 5 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.