Popular Searches: clothing, electronics, jewelry, accessories, purses, gifts, general merchandise, apparel, fashion jewelry, handbags, liquidation, wholesale, dropshipper

goWholesale Forums » Wholesale Buyers » Supplier Testimonials

Adriean in the UK

5 posts

  1. jennymike21

    Joined: September 2004
    Posts: 31

    This is not a company, but a guy (I'm assuming) that places ads all over the place claiming that he has every designer jean under the sun for sale, usually at too good to be true prices. When I googled his supposed full name, it also seems like he is claiming to sell rolex watches, laptops, motorcycles, etc. Most of his ads are placed on ewanted.com/ioffer, sell.com, buyandsell.com, and so on. I know that tons of people (including myself :oops: ) have fallen for this and sent him big bucks, but he seems impossible to track down.

    Here are a few examples of his yahoo email address:

    online_sell04@yahoo.com
    jeans_online@yahoo.com
    adriean_uk7@aol.com

    I'm pretty sure that he only accepts Western Union, and this is where he has you send it:

    Adriean Luarinsen
    27 Dorset rd (also 26 and 28 Dorset rd)
    London UK
    E78PR

    If any of this looks familiar, or if you have ever dealt with him please let me know.

    Thanks
    Jenny
    Posted 5 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  2. mamijee

    Joined: September 2004
    Posts: 304

    Hi,
    Im sorry to hear that. I suggest you contact the Metropolitan police in UK (http://www.met.police.uk) and file a report for fraud. Its pretty easy for the police to track people down and you also have the address so they might be able to pay him a visit.

    Hope this helps :?
    Posted 5 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  3. yankees24

    Joined: September 2004
    Posts: 127

    If a seller accepts only western union as payment, that is a sure sign of a rip off.....even western union themselves warn of this...sorry to hear that.
    Posted 5 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  4. Anonymous


    Posts: 5

    And that name and address is fake for sure!

    He would just need fake ID and western union dont carry out any checks...

    The seller just produce ID with a matching name and away to go...

    Not traceable in the slightest...

    I am sorry if you have been ripped off, but you are not likely to see your money again.

    Dont deal through western union ful stop is a rule I follow :)
    Posted 5 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply
  5. angrymanclothing

    Joined: May 2004
    Posts: 110

    Also used this address; Westbourne Terrace Paddington London W2 6QA

    Get on to the Met and pass all this info on. They'll get him!
    Posted 5 years ago  |  Login or Register to Reply

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.